Skip To Content
Plan Your Visit

To visit the museum, advanced timed tickets are required for all visitors. Popular dates and times may be sold out.

Programs & Events

#LetsTalkAboutIt: Race Conscious Admissions in Higher Education

Thursday October 12, 2023
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Learn More

One Step Forward

Wednesday November 1, 2023
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Learn More

Dispatches from the Diaspora: From Nelson Mandela to Black Lives Matter

Sunday November 12, 2023
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Learn More

Cotton Capital: The Legacies of the Transatlantic Slave Trade

Sunday November 12, 2023
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Learn More

A Kwanzaa Celebration | Storytelling

Tuesday December 26, 2023
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Learn More

A Kwanzaa Celebration | Storytelling

Wednesday December 27, 2023
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Learn More

A Kwanzaa Celebration | Storytelling

Thursday December 28, 2023
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Learn More

A Kwanzaa Celebration | Storytelling

Friday December 29, 2023
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Learn More

Onward From Freedom’s Eve – SOLD OUT

Monday January 1, 2024
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Learn More

Jammin Journeys – SOLD OUT

Saturday February 10, 2024
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Learn More

From Dreams to Reality: An Evening of Spoken Word

Friday February 16, 2024
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Learn More

Young Griots

Tuesday April 16, 2024
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
Learn More