Skip To Content
Plan Your Visit
Celebrate Black History Month with an IAAM Membership, Honor your ancestors. Learn their stories. Walk in their footsteps.

Programs & Events

Ming Smith: Feeling the Future

Wednesday January 31 - April 28, 2024
All Day
Learn More

Getting Started with Genealogy – AM

Thursday February 29, 2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Learn More

A Celebration of James Baldwin With Dr. Frank Thomas | Author Talk

Thursday February 29, 2024
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Learn More

Jammin Journeys Feat. Ghanaian Drums & Dance with Eric Amoquandoh

Saturday March 2, 2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Learn More

Young Griots

Tuesday March 5, 2024
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
Learn More

Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of South Carolina Day at the IAAM

Sunday March 10, 2024
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Learn More

Getting to Know FamilySearch Webinar

Saturday March 16, 2024
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Learn More

A Conversation with Award-Winning Filmmaker | Julie Dash

Thursday March 21, 2024
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Learn More

Keys and Conversations feat. West African Drumming with the Amen-RA Drummers

Saturday April 6, 2024
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Learn More

Keys and Conversations feat. Momentum

Saturday May 4, 2024
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Learn More

Summer Film Series – 42

Thursday May 23, 2024
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Learn More

Summer Film Series – Hope of Escape

Thursday May 30, 2024
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Learn More