Board Private

Welcome to the private page of our website with information relating to the work of the Board. We hope you will find this helpful!

See the latest news here!

Upcoming meetings of the Board of Directors:

(Unless otherwise noted meetings will be held at Young, Clement, Rivers, 25 Calhoun Street)

  • 10/24/19    11:00 – 1:00 pm (Abbreviated Board meeting and luncheon at Hotel Bennett)
  • 1/17/20      11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • 4/24/20    11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • 9/18/20     11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • 11/13/20    11:00 – 1:00 pm

List of Board Members – click here

Staff (with bios) – click here

Phone numbers and email for staff:

  • Dr. Bernard Powers, Interim CEO, powersb@cofc.edu, 843 813-4871
  • Joy Bivins, Chief Curator, jbivins@iaamuseum.org,  312 307-4559
  • Diane Bonaventura, dbonaventura@iaamuseum.org, 508 335-0405
  • Ginny Deerin – Major Gifts Officer, gdeerin@iaamuseum.org – 843 437-5565
  • Elijah Heyward, III – COO, eheyward@iaamuseum.org – 843 824-4606
  • Carlos Guzman-Gonzalez, Development Assistant, cjguzman@iaamuseum.org – 808 218-1580
  • Demett Jenkins, Lilly Director of Education and Engagement for Faith-Based Communities, djenkins@iaamuseum.org – 843 364-5957
  • Martina Morale, Curatorial Assistant, mmorale@iaamuseum.org
  • Sarah Raffurty, Membership Manager, sraffurty@iaamuseum.org, 843-834-2168
  • Brenda Tindal, Director of Education and Engagement, btindal@iaamuseum.org – 404 931-9510

Documents of interest