Board Updates - A Private Page Relating to the Work of the Board​

Welcome to the private page of our website with information relating to the work of the Board. We hope you will find this helpful!

See the latest news here!

Upcoming meetings of the Board of Directors:

(Unless otherwise noted meetings will be held at Clement, Rivers, 25 Calhoun Street)

  • 4/23/21     2:00 – 4:00 pm
  • 8/27/21     11:00 – 1:00 pm
  • 11/19/21   2:00 – 4:00 pm

Past meetings of the Board of Directors (2021)

  • 1/22/21     10:00 – 12:00 pm

List of Board Members – click here

Contact info for Board – click here

Staff (with bios) – click here

Phone numbers and email for staff:

  • James Barlett, Interim Chief Curator: jbartlett@iaamuseum.org
  • Toni Carrier, Director of the Center for Family History: tocarrier@iaamuseum.org, (813)  246-2201 
  • Bernice Chu, Museum Planning and Operations: bchu@iaamuseum.org, (917) 817-2666
  • Ginny Deerin, Major Gifts Officer: gdeerin@iaamuseum.org, (843) 437-5565
  • Suzanne DiBella, Registrar: sdibella@iaamuseum.org, 603-494-5378
  • Dianne Firment, Finance Director: dfirment@iaamuseum.org, 508-335-0405
  • Cheryl German, Finance Assistant: cgerman@iaamuseum.org
  • Carlos Guzman-Gonzalez, Development Assistant: cjguzman@iaamuseum.org, (808)  218-1580 
  • Elijah Heyward, III PhD, Chief Operating Officer: eheyward@iaamuseum.org, (843) 824- 4606 
  • Rev. DeMett Jenkins, Lilly Director of Education and Engagement for Faith-Based  Communities: djenkins@iaamuseum.org, (704) 965-5545 
  • Martina Morale, Assistant Curator: mmorale@iaamuseum.org, (337) 303-6305
  • Vereene Parnell, Faith-Based Coordinator: vparnell@iaamuseum.org, (843) 735-2164
  • Dr. Bernard Powers, Interim CEO Director: powersb@cofc.edu, 843 813-4871
  • Sarah Raffurty, Membership Manager: sraffurty@iaamuseum.org, (843)- 834-2168
  • Matthew Stevenson, Special Projects Assistant: mstevenson@iaamuseum.org, (336)  955-7497
  • Brenda Tindal, Director of Education and Engagement: btindal@iaamuseum.org, (404)  931-9510

Documents of interest